EU Mies Award 2019 – Haus der Musik Innsbruck shortlisted!

16. January 2019

Our Haus der Musik in Innsbruck has been shortlisted for the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award 2019! We are very happy about this and are already looking forward to the award ceremony in May.

The 7 members of the Jury – Dorte Mandrup, George Arbid, Angelika Fitz, Ștefan Ghenciulescu, Kamiel Klaasse, María Langarita and Frank McDonald – have chosen 40 works
which highlight the opportunities and the trends of today’s architecture in the European territory.

The EU Mies Award is granted every two years to acknowledge and reward quality architectural production in Europe. It is endowed with 60,000 euros and is considered the most prestigious European architecture prize.

Infos about the award:
EU Mies Award 2019

Infos about the project:
Haus der Musik